Testimonials

Hi Kevin. First off you and Daina are our favorite people to work with. Thank you for the beautiful job and your obvious attention to detail. Once the dust settles we would love to get any possible touch-ups and give you an opportunity to get some pics for your portfolio. We will be an excellent reference for you and we will make ourselves available to future clients. Ttys. John I. (June 3, 2022)

Good morning. We just did our Architectural deficiency review with Adam at Gerrard and there wasn’t one item for you 2 on the list. Myself & Adam are thrilled with the job you’ve done there. Thank you both! Looking forward to the next one already. Jay M (January 12, 2022)

Hi Kevin & Daina. I wanted to touch base quickly to let you know that everything looks GREAT! I especially love the white floor in the bedroom – can’t believe it took me so long to do it! Thanks again guys. Sally Armstrong. Senior Editor, House & Home Media (September 5, 2017)

Daina & Kevin. Thank you both so much for your time and help! I really appreciated your help and promise that I will only deal with Chameleon in the future. Thanks again for everything. Cheers Susan Zuzinjak. Founder & President, Smitten Creative Boutique (March 13, 2011)

It was a real pleasure working with Kevin & Daina from Chameleon Painting. The quality of the painting was excellent – the hand brush application was noticeably different from the usual “tape and spray” approach. Over the 4 months of working on this large job they were always there when scheduled and very cooperative working with other trades. Their technical knowledge of paint and stain products is excellent and ensured the right product was used -indoor, outdoor, moisture or high traffic areas. The fact that they are great people is just an added bonus. Mary Fote. Principle, Medea Group (October 21, 2009)

Hi Kevin & Daina, We recommended your name to two of our friends; one in the complex where we live and the other to friends who came to our home Saturday for dinner. They especially liked the plaster work in the powder room. They loved the design. You may be hearing from them in the near future. Hope all is well with you both and that your business keeps very busy. Sincerely Linda & Bill K (February 6, 2012)

Dear Daina & Kevin, I wish I had more projects like 220 Burnhamthorpe where you applied your expertise in using the polished Grassello Di Calce plaster finish on the fireplace and the acid green Marmorino accent wall in the master bedroom. Wow! This wonderful green wall has been the focus of conversation amongst many visitors, tradesmen and other artisans entering the suite. I just love what you have done. You took my inspiration to a whole other level and created an art piece. Your expertise in applying the specialty plaster and overall painting is exceptional. We both know we were working for a client that would only accept the highest level of quality, good service and great care on his home. You succeeded with flying colours! No pun intended. I will eventually send you photos – just waiting for artwork to be finalized and installed. It’s been an ongoing process for the finishing touches as he is only here twice a year. I would not hesitate to use you again. Your professionalism and patience superseded the call of duty. Love the flat and it’s due to your overall attention to detail and wonderful Italian plaster. Sincerely, Marlene Card. Principle, Card & Company (April 23, 2007)

Daina & Kevin. I don’t… We don’t even know how much or where to start thanking you both! You have contributed Big Time to the awesome home we’ve made for our little Jonah. We really appreciate everything you’ve done and thanks for going above & beyond… as usual. Tamar & Jordon W. (February 20, 2004)

Hello Kevin & Daina. Having worked for so long in this industry I am well aware that trades as diligent – professional and committed to quality as you are – are rare indeed!  Hope you are enjoying the start of your summer. Best Regards Kate McGibbon. Project Manager, Legend Homes (June 3, 2011)

Happy New Year!! Hope this year is a great one for you both! Thank you for being such exacting, conscientious professionals.  You make a difficult task look easy and we know it’s hardly that! Thank you both! Rick, Heidi & Cassie (January 2, 2018)

Daina & Kevin: Thank you so much for the outstanding work you have done in our home!  Everything looks excellent. Given that (my husband) is not very inclined to notice the details, I’m really enjoying watching him even notice the specifics of your work as he does… he too is very impressed and happy with what you have done. We will be sure to recommend you to others as the opportunity arises. Thanks again and all the best to you both. Michele H. (March 9, 2011)

I have used Chameleon several times and have always been more than happy with their work. Kevin & Daina are meticulous in their painting and plaster work. They have painted my entire house and are always professional and pleasant with extra attention to detail. I would strongly recommend them to anyone interested in getting a highly professional job completed! Pam A. (August 14, 2005)

We have used Chameleon Painting & Specialty Plaster for several jobs around our house and have been just thrilled with the results. The attention to detail they bring goes way beyond what I’ve seen anywhere else. If I want the job right, I know to bring them in.  Thanks Teresa V. (March 22, 2007)

Hi Janice. I am taking the liberty of writing you this note in order to pass along the names of some very fine house painters who have done extraordinary work for us. The name of the company is Chameleon Painting & Specialty Plaster – the two principals are who do all of the work are Kevin Nicol & Daina Zeoli-Bray. Not only are they very fine people with whom it is a pleasure to work but they also have a fine sense of colour and are highly sensitive to hues, shades etc. They are artists & general painters. Knowing you and your interests, I think you would get along well with them and very much appreciate their work.  Kevin & Daina have done many projects in our house and will do so the next time we decide to paint anew. They have worked with us to get a colour exactly right – even to the point of coming over late one night before a trip which we were taking before they were about to start a project. I think that you (and your clients) would be happy with any work which they do. I hope you don’t mind my passing this along – as you know, it is very hard to find good people – so I thought you might appreciate having their names.  Regards, Susan F. (February 14, 2009)

Hi Guys, the job looks great – we are both very pleased with your level of preparation as well as the final result. Everything looks good and it was very nice to deal with you.  While I’m sure you have many other satisfied customers, we would be happy to be added to your reference list should you wish to use us. Have a great rest of the summer. Sincerely Leigh & Joanne M (August 13, 2010)

Daina & Kevin. Best wishes! Thanks again for a beautiful paint job! The plaster accent wall is fantastic. Best. Janice P (December 13, 2017)

In July, 2007, my partner, Marlys, and I were selling our home on Balmoral Avenue in Toronto. On the main floor, a sink overflowed and water came through the ceiling.  Desperate, I looked in the yellow pages and by chance located Chameleon at 416-779-0380.  Much to my surprise, Kevin Nicol & Daina Zeoli-Bray came to our home right away and fixed the ceiling. A week later – unbelievably – on a different floor, the same problem. Kevin & Daina, once again came to the rescue. Six months later, they were asked to paint the entire house, no small feat given the average ceiling height is 10 feet and in some places 18-24 feet. Incredibly, they completed the work within 2 weeks with no mess or breakage! They did a terrific job. Not only are they skilled, but also they are delightful to be around. In short, they are pleasant people who care very much about the quality of their work and who charge a reasonable fee for their work. Without reservation I would highly recommend Kevin & Daina.

Regards, Dr. Graham T. (April 25, 2008)

Hi Daina & Kevin. Just an FYI that we LOVE everything. We absolutely love the plaster and paint… everything is so much brighter now! It looks totally awesome. We’ve hung pictures and placed furniture and after this weekend it will be totally livable. Can’t wait for the kids to see it! Thanks for everything and Happy New Year to you both! Michele & Mark H. (December 27, 2012)

Thank you both for a job VERY WELL DONE! I’m actually going to miss you both! We are very pleased with your workmanship and work ethic and the total package which is Chameleon. Looking forward to working with you again, in the future. Take good care.  Heidi S. (January 22, 2010)

Daina & Kevin. I don’t… We don’t even know how much or where to start thanking you both! You have contributed Big Time to the awesome home we’ve made for our little Jonah. We really appreciated everything you’ve done and thanks for going above and beyond… as usual. Tamar & Jordon W (February 20, 2004)

You never get a 2nd chance to make a first impression, and when you invest a lot of emotion, time and money into your home through renovating, remodeling or redecorating, you want that first impression to be WOW!  Chameleon adds that “wow” factor. Over the past four years we have under taken two major projects and we have extensively renovated our home – every room on all 3 levels of our 1965 side split. On both occasions Kevin & Daina have been integrally involved in the projects. Their innate sense of style, their ability to choose and perfectly match colours, their extensive knowledge of paint manufacturers’ strengths and their attention to detail make the experience of choosing the right colour and finish for each room fun and stress free.  Daina & Kevin are very professional in their demeanor, their approach to customer service and their dedication to ensuring the final result is nothing less than a museum quality finish – that “wow” factor. Jeffery & Mary-Anne M. (May 4, 2009)

Hi Mark. I met the painters this morning and had expressed anxiety about how the grey was looking on the wall. By the time I got home today and saw the finished product with all the tape & floor boards removed, my anxiety was resolved. It came together very nice, especially the plastered feature wall. Please pass on my thanks for a job well done and let them know that I’m happy. Trent M (June 2, 2015)

Kevin & Daina. Thanks so much. You guys are a pleasure to have around. You always make it so easy & painless. Look forward to seeing you in the spring. All the best for the holidays. Best. Stan & Lisa A (December 4, 2018)

To Whom It May Concern. It is with pleasure that I write this letter on behalf of Chameleon Paint & Specialty Plaster. Their high level of painting skill and attention to detail has been evident in every project I have asked them to complete on my behalf. Most recently, I contracted Chameleon to re-paint my home, as part of a large renovation and decoration project that included every room, with an innovative paint treatment for the floors. Their service began with solid advice about the choice of paints, and colour options; and the work itself was completed skillfully, with great respect for both my home & work schedule. Their promptness and organization were more than appreciated by every member of my family. Daina & Kevin, the company’s principles, proved to be more than capable at coordinating their operations with multiple contractors, competing deadlines, and modifications to the plans. This combination of flexibility and reliable organization helped to keep me at ease during a complex decorating project. Considering their talent and expertise, I rate them as superior on all services provided. I would be more than happy to recommend Chameleon to any of my friends, working colleagues, or family. Yours Sincerely, Dee Gibson. Gibson & Lyle (November 18, 2003)

Hello Kevin & Daina. We are very happy with our bathroom plaster treatment. We often get compliments from our company and it went over extremely well on the home tour as well. Please pass on our phone number for a reference, as we would be pleased to recommend you. Keep well Janet & John S. (March 10, 2006)

Perfect!! Thanks to the both of you for being the best extension of my commitment to quality for my clients. Takes some pressure off! Best. Shelley Kirsch, Shelley Kirsch Interior Design & Decoration (December 24, 2017)

I am pleased to write this letter of recommendation for Chameleon Paint & Specialty Plaster. As a designer of interiors, I have contracted Kevin & Daina to work on several of my projects over the last two years. Their great attention to detail and patience for preparation on the job was impressive to me immediately. They are very well organized and manage a clean and efficient work environment. Kevin & Daina’s extensive product knowledge and reliability is also very beneficial to myself and as a resource for my clients. As they are always striving towards perfection, they exhibit a true passion and pride for their work. I feel confident is saying that anyone who hires Chameleon for their next project will be very satisfied with the results. Sincerely, Neil Christopher Asselin. Explorations of Inner Space (December 8, 2003)

Kevin & Daina, Todd & I just wanted to say thank you for the amazing job on our house.  It looks perfect and really makes us feel at home. Your help with picking the colours made all the difference. Though we are far away from being unpacked… it’s nice to have a nice, fresh room to work with. We really appreciate you being able to fit us in and working through your long weekend to accommodate that. Hope you both enjoy your weekend! Ashley & Todd R. (August 16, 2014)

Hi Kevin & Daina. We just got home… it is late—so I will be quick. We love the kitchen.  Not only did you do your usual fabulous, careful job but the colour is “dead on”. Thank you so much for your advice and for coming over on the night before my departure to “revisit” the colour. You are amazing colour consultants in addition to painters. You scored bigtime!!! Thank you so much for accommodating our timing. As always, a pleasure to work with you. Susan F. (October 23, 2006)

Dear Kevin & Daina, Just a quick note to thank you for your professionalism, attention to detail, and all round assistance you were able to give us on our two stories – Wow! Colour (March 2004) and Olivia in Wonderland (May 2004). I’d personally recommend Chameleon Paint & Specialty Plaster to anyone who is looking for a beautifully painted home and would welcome the opportunity of working with them again in the future.  Thanks again. Arren Williams. Décor Editor, Chatelaine (February 16, 2004)

Hi Daina & Kevin, Thanks so much for everything – the house looks great! It was very nice meeting you – all the best. Perhaps we will be in touch again if we find a new home that needs some painting. We would be happy to write a recommendation if that would be helpful at all. Just let us know. Sincerely, Fred & Debbie P. (April 12, 2013)